Pebble Beach’s annual Monterey Classic Car Week was founded to gather the world’s greatest surviving examples of pre- and postwar vehicles spanning consumer, prototype, special editions and motorsports; in recent years, the week has also become the launching pad for the latest concepts and designs. had an inside look at the action again this year, following our first drive of the 2014 Chevrolet Corvette C7 that you can read about next weekend. First up was the launch of the Cadillac Elmiraj Concept; even Clint Eastwood sneaked down to Tehama Golf Course (which he owns) to catch a glimpse of the stunning new flagship. Mercedes-Benz also played up the star factor in their appropriately named Star Lounge with crooner Gavin DeGraw strutting around the new 2014 GLA Concept Crossover SAV and the $200,000-plus SLS Gullwing Black Series, which led this year’s Tour d’Elegance parade.

The sexiest event of Pebble was naturally our second annual Jaguar-Playboy party on Friday night, overlooking the 18th hole from up the hill. Raquel Pomplun, 2013 Playmate of the Year, and Alana Campos joined Cooper Hefner and gorgeous Israeli model and Fast & Furious actress Gal Gadot in celebrating Jaguar’s ultrahigh performance lineup, including the new 2014 F-Type (Raquel’s PMOY prize), the XJR and the sexy limited-edition XKR-S GT.

The climax of the week was the exclusive Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance where the vehicles—flown and trucked in from across the globe—roll out of their holding containers at dawn and take their place upon the greens. While it’s impossible to put a sticker price on the value of cars gathered in one place, an educated guess puts the vehicles in the range of $2 to 3 billion; remarkable, yes, but considering the recent auction price of $27.5 million for a 1967 Ferrari 275 GTB/4 N.A.R.T. Spyder that ushers 300 horses through a V12, it adds up quickly.

Playboy Contributing Automotive Editor Ken Gross was back as a Pebble judge this year, a hard job considering the cars to choose from, he tells us, but one he’s held for almost 24 years. Scroll down for our top 10 Best of Class winners.