Twitter Facebook Instagram Google+ Tumblr YouTube E-Mail WhatsApp Sign In Check Close snapchat
Search
Exit Clear

That Time Nikolaj Coster-Waldau Trolled Game of Thrones Fans With a Fake Spoiler

That Time Nikolaj Coster-Waldau Trolled Game of Thrones Fans With a Fake Spoiler:

Fans of A Song of Ice and Fire, the series of novels which inspired the hit HBO fantasy drama Game of Thrones, have a history of paying an extreme amount of attention to the show’s relationship to the books. You might even say it sometimes reaches the level of a superiority complex, as novel-readers who already know what happens film the reactions of their show-watching friends who are about to be freaked out by what’s onscreen.

The show’s stars are aware of this, and sometimes they exploit it for personal amusement. Take Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, who plays Jaime Lannister on the show. During a press tour for the Scandinavian branch of HBO, Waldau decided to take a prop he happened to find in a hotel room and use it to flummox book readers.

True to form, book fans quickly took to obsessing over this stuffed duck, and Coster-Waldau even got phone calls over the whole thing. So, if you’re a Game of Thrones fan, just know that fans of the books will happily over-analyze just about anything you put in front of them. Use that information as you will, for fun and profit.

Playboy Social

Never miss an issue. Subscribe and save today!

Loading...